Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 103! October 10, 2016

Week 103! October 10, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone,

This week went well. We had some good lessons and we have a couple of investigators who are progressing! I don’t think there has been a baptism in our branch this year and in the past there hasn’t been very many so a baptism for our branch would be huge! I think we’ll see some soon. We hope to have a “White Christmas” this year. It’s going to be great. Sadly, I won’t be here to see them, but I’ll try my best to leave my area better than I found at and leave it with some progressing, on date investigators.

We’v started involving the members more, so that’s been good. Our investigator *** is progressing slowly as well as Brother ***. We may start teaching ***’s coworkers as well. Lately, we’ve been teaching a lot of younger girls. I know that’s not the most ideal thing, obviously we need priesthood holders, so we’ll continue to look for them as well, but like I told you earlier, Pres. *** just told us to bring people into the church. I agree, we just need someone to come. Then the branch will be crazy about missionary work.

The time is really flying by. I don’t even know what we did this week. I know I’m getting close to end of my mission and I just don’t want to “die” early. I remember telling myself this at the start of mission. There were some missionaries who I could tell were pretty ready to be home. One of the elders who I served with who I “killed” was pretty dead. But I won’t “die” early. Elder Berry gave me some good advice. He told me to “just go crazy”. I’m at the end and now it’s time to go crazy.

It’s actually really weird. For the longest time, I didn’t want to go home, but now I’m actually excited. Not too excited that I won’t do missionary work though. I loved General Conference. It was the best. I learned a lot and my testimony increased. I love listening and watching living, modern day prophets. You just know that what they’re saying is true. I’m excited to share the gospel and get to know people as a normal person in America.

I’m also excited for this week. We should be able to get a lot of new investigators. We met some really nice people who were willing to meet, but then we just lost contact with them. We’ll focus more, this week, on finding.

The church is true! If you still haven’t watched General Conference, then watch it. It was awesome. That’s all for now.

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Photo Credit t0 Elder Barlow (Max lost his camera)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

