Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 102! October 3, 2016

Week 102! October 3, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

img_0314-1

Sibu Zone

Hello Everyone!

This week was great! The ending of my mission has been a blast! I love Sibu!

I’m both excited and sad for this last month of my mission. It should be great though. We have a good vision for our area and branch. I hope to leave my area better than I found it. Yesterday, we talked with Pres. *** and asked him who our branch needed and what calling we needed filled. He just told us to find and people. We just need to start teaching a lot of lessons. I want Elder Barlow to be a really good teacher and in order to do that, we need to teach a lot of lessons.

I think the miracle of the week would have to be us starting to teach our new investigator ***. She is so awesome. She wants to be baptized. She has a few problems, but they should be able to be resolved. One problem is that she smokes, another is that she drinks (probably not that much), and she doesn’t have time to go to church right now, but she said she will be able to in the future and she wants to quit smoking. On the bright side, she has a lot of friends and we can probably teach a lot of them. I think she has a lot of potential. She is also one of the nicest people I’ve contacted.

Yay Sibu is changing! I can feel it. We’re going to see tons of miracles this month. I am so happy I could come finish my mission in Sibu.

We’ve been thinking about working with “the gold mine”. I think our “gold mine” doesn’t have that much gold in it. Of course I have faith that it has gold, but most of our members have been members for a while and what our branch needs is some new converts. Then we can teach the new converts’ friends. Our branch needs baptisms, but not just that, but real converts. People who can help us with missionary work.

We’re going to continue trying to find the people who are willing to receive us. I know we don’t only want to baptize young people, but young people are the future of the church and they have more free time to come help us after they’re baptized. They’re also normally more willing to meet. I feel like we’ll teach a lot of young people, but we’re still looking for families. Young people also have families though.

On Saturday, we had may last zone conference. It was great. It’s sad that it’s my last one. I really felt the Spirit and I love being with President and Sister Simmons. They’re the best.

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

