Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 97! August 29, 2016

Week 97! August 29, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone!

This week, like other weeks, had it’s good parts and it had it’s bad parts. The beginning of the week went pretty well. We received five referrals from our investigator, we had some good lessons. Then we went to Miri on Thursday. Our exchanges on Friday were awesome! I really like Elder Lee. We saw a lot of miracles! I came with the expectation that we would talk with everyone, find a lot of prepared people, and have an awesome exchange, and that’s what we did. I really enjoyed the exchange. I think Elder Lundahl-Wolford and Elder Ee had a good exchange as well. Actually, Elder Lee and I took an hour and a half looking for a member’s house. We eventually found it, but he wasn’t at home. That part wasn’t good. Normally, 2 to 4 o’clock in the afternoon isn’t the best time to contact neighborhoods, but even though that happened, we still saw a lot of miracles. We found 16 potential investigators! A lot of them were really prepared too! It was great.

This next week will be very eventful. I’m being transferred to Sibu. This was a surprise transfer. I’m excited for the change though. I was actually thinking that could happen, just not this quickly. Sibu was my first area! It’s been a while since I was there. Though, it’ll be sad to leave Bintulu. I’ve really grown attached to these members. More than I have in my past areas.

Our area is progressing slowly. We may have to drop one of our investigators. We need to find some more. I’m sure Elder Ee and Elder Lundahl-Wolford will do well.

Thank you for reading my letter. Sorry it’s short.

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

