Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 92! July 25, 2016

Week 92! July 25, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone!

This week went well. Our area is progressing. We have some awesome new investigators who came to church! It’s a mother and her 2 daughters. One of her daughters is a friend of one of our recent converts in our group. Their family is really nice. We first met them at English class. Yay English class! I really enjoy English class. We had a pretty good turnout this week. They should be on date this next week.

My testimony of goal setting improved this week. In some missionaries, they have a desire to improve, but then there’s not really much action. I have a testimony of the importance of goal setting and focusing on improving. It’s just like Preach My Gospel says, if you don’t set goals, when you look back of your life (mission life) you’ll see that you didn’t reach your potential or you could have done much better. I’m sure many missionaries experience this. I don’t remember any missionaries telling me about this when I was a new missionary though. I’ll be sure to share my testimony about this with people.

This next week should be awesome, except for the fact that we’ll be out of our area for 4 days due to zone conference and exchanges afterward, but we should still be able to meet with some people.

Our companionship needs to get better at contacting. I think our contacts can be a lot more spiritual. I’ve been studying about testifying. That’s something I haven’t been the best at. I’m going to try to work on that this week.

This next week is going to be great! I’m excited to see how our new zone conferences goes.

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

