Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 85! June 6, 2016

Week 85! June 6, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone!

This week was really great! It was full of miracles. As well as full of faith building experiences. We still didn’t obtain all our goals, but we had some success. We’re slowly progressing. Bintulu is awesome!

My faith towards expecting miracles and success increased. Yesterday we had a funny experience. Elder Shirley acted like he just came out of the MTC. He said things like. “I heard Malaysia has a ton of prepared people and everyone’s nice!” I’m paraphrasing, but he said things like that. In the MTC they really make you have really high expectations. Yesterday, while he did that, we met some really nice people, I’m not sure if they’re really prepared or not, but they could be. Almost everyone we talked to were from China. I’ve never met so many people from China in Malaysia before. Bintulu is different than my past areas in Malaysia.

This week, we had 6 new investigators. I think that’s the most I’ve ever had. I know that’s not a very high number, but nonetheless, I broke my record! We hope to find many new investigators this week as well. Eventually, since we’re starting to have quite a number of investigators, we’ll have to start dropping ones that are progressing slowly. One of our new investigators came to church this week. He’s from China. I really like people from China. Most of the people we’ve found are from Fu Zhou (inside Fu Jian) I think it’s right on the southern tip of China. Most of the people in Sibu are Fu Zhou (their ancestors came over when there was a famine or drought I think).

We had some pretty good lessons this week. Some of the investigators we’re working with are really searching for the gospel and some are really prepared.

I always pray for miracles and we truly do see them daily. Though, I need to be better at keeping track of all the miracles we see. I’ll try to write them down each day.

Remember to always pray for blessings and miracles. If you do, God will give them to you, you just have to ask.

Thanks for reading my update. Prepare to read about some huge miracles next week!

Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

