Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 82! May 16, 2016

Week 82! May 16, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone!

This last week went really well. It just keeps getting better and better here in Bintulu. We sure saw some miracles this week. One is that we found 26 potentials! I know that’s not that many, but it’s the most we’ve found. I’m sure we’ll find even more next week. Some of the potentials we’ve found have a lot of potential. Our goal for this week to is to get 10 new investigators. If we do that, that would be the most I’ve ever had in a week! Part of the reason why our goal is so high is because some of those people are people we were planning to get this week, but we were unable to meet with them. I have faith we can do it! Bintulu has many prepared people.

Elder Shirley and I have been trying to be exactly obedient. Everyday we find ways that we can more exactly obedient. I know we can never really be exactly obedient, but it’s our effort that counts. I’ve found that as we’ve been trying, miracles happen, it’s not really us. We’re basically doing the same things, but for some reason, we just find prepared people. That’s how God works I guess. I know I’ve heard missionaries say this and I believed what they said is true. This week my faith towards that principle increased. If we try to be exactly obedient, we will see miracles!

It’s still a challenge working with members, considering the amount of members we have and that they don’t have transport/time to help us. We’ll just have to plan really carefully around their schedules. One of our members is getting his driver’s license so this should allow him to be able to help us.

Our investigator *** should get baptized this week! I’m really excited for him. He’s pretty great. After he gets baptized he should be able to help us with lessons so the week after this week, we should be able to get more member presence. Yesterday he went to basketball practice and didn’t attend church…. He’ll learn though. He just needs time. I think he’s ready and so does Elder Lundahl-Wolford. We’ll see what happens.

Our other investigators are progressing as well, some quickly, some slowly. We are teaching one family that has 4 kids. They’re progressing really well. They should have their baptismal interview this week. Yesterday, we only had one member at church plus that family so we had a grand total of 9 people (including Elder Shirley and I) at church. That was an interesting experience.

I am really enjoying my time here in Bintulu. It’s a great place. Elder Shirley and I are getting along well, that’s probably why we’re doing well. I really love the people here. My time is flying by so fast.

Today, we’re in Miri for our zone meeting tomorrow. I’ll really excited to meet some of the elders and sisters in our zone.

Thanks for taking the time to read my update. Have a great week!

Elder Maxwell Wimmer

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

