Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 81! May 9, 2016

Week 81! May 9, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone!

This week was really good. Elder Shirley and I are doing well. We continue to see success. Next week should be even better. We’ve seen a lot of miracles. We’ve met a mom who has 8 kids who said we could share with them. She’s Buddhist and her children are Christian. We also met her daughter. She’s around 18 years old and really wants us to teach her mom. We also are teaching another new family. They are really awesome. They are very humble, willing to act, and they are searching for the Gospel!

Our other investigators are progressing slowly. *** didn’t have his baptismal interview (due to Skype problems), but we hope he’ll be able to be interviewed this week. *** is doing great. The *** Family is also doing well. They’re progressing towards baptism. We continue to pray for Brother *** who struggles with drinking and smoking. He’ll probably get baptized after the rest of his family does. We hope ***’s father will allow him to be baptized. If not, we’ll just have to wait until October (he’ll be 18 years old then), but he’ll get baptized eventually! Our other investigators need to come to church. They’re busy with work, but hopefully as we continue to pray for them and they pray as well, God will provide a way.

We have some really good potential investigators who we have not yet met with, but we’ll try to meet with them this week. We should get a lot of new investigators.

I think my faith towards talking with everyone increased this week. Sometimes I think I don’t want to talk with someone because they don’t speak Chinese and I’d rather speak Chinese, but as we’ve talked with everyone, we’ve found some cool people. Maybe we were just supposed to talk with that person so we would be put in the path of another person whom we wouldn’t have met if we hadn’t talked with that person (I hope that makes sense).

We received transfer news today. Elder Shirley and I will be together another transfer! This transfer is going to be great. We’ll definitely see a lot of miracles and baptisms!

Alright, I guess I’ll just end it there. I’ll write next week.

Elder Maxwell Wimmer

p.s. I loved my Skype session with my family. I got to talk with my brother :O. That’s was pretty cool. I love my family so much.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

