Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 80! May 2, 2016

Week 80! May 2, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone!

This week has been really good. I think it was better than last week. We’re on the rise. 🙂

We saw some miracles, maybe not huge ones, but they were miracles nonetheless. We met some cool people. For the last couple of weeks, we went and advertised for English class at a night market. One of the people we met turns out to be one of our investigator’s friends. He came to church yesterday. That was a miracle. We hope to meet with him this week.

We’re getting better at talking with everyone as well as being more unified. We’ll just keep trying to find ways we can improve, keep working hard, keep trying to be as obedient as we can, and the Lord will make us great tools in his hands.

My faith towards fasting increased. Yesterday I was fasting and I had some questions I wanted answered. During my studies as well as during the day, I received some answers. One of my questions was how I can improve. I was pondering that day and I learned that I need to have more faith. Faith is the first principle of the gospel. We must have faith. If I want to see miracles, I must have faith. If there is any doubt or fear, we will see less miracles. Miracles can still occur if our faith is week, the Lord’s work will move forward, but if we want to really help it move forward, we have to become a tool in the Lord’s hands. We must have faith. If I believe that our day will be amazing and I pray for it to be, not doubting, it will be awesome. It may not be what just what we expected, but we will see miracles.

I believe we are going to see a lot of miracles this coming week. It’s gonna be great. Our investigators our still progressing towards baptism. Some couldn’t make it to church, so technically they aren’t keeping there commitments because some things came up, but I’d say they’re still progressing. Some are running into some trials and challenges, but I know that as we continue to pray for them and our investigators pray as well, the Lord will provide a way.

Our zone leaders just made a new rule for our zone, which is that for all RCLA lessons we need to have a member present. This may present a problem for us considering the very few members we have, but I believe we can do. We just have to plan well ahead. We also plan on using some members from the other branch.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

