Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 77! April 11, 2016

Week 77! April 11, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

This week has gone pretty well. I’m still getting to know the area better. Elder Shirley and I are getting along well. He’s still doing great. We didn’t have that much success this week for some reason. We talked with a lot of people, but not very many people wanted. I’m trying to get to know the area so I can take more of the lead. I can get to some places without him directing me.

Next week will be interesting with zone conference which I’m really excited for. I love zone conference and I love Singapore. Hopefully we’ll be spiritually uplifted and learn how we can improve. Sadly it takes us away from our area for a little bit, but even though we’ll be out for a few days, we still hope to meet with all our investigators and I think this next week will be really great!

I really like Bintulu. Our investigators are awesome. Sadly, none of them came for general conference, but we hope they come this week. Sorry I don’t have enough time to write about each one. I’ll do that next week. I’ll have tons of miracles to write about!

I think one miracle we saw this week was that we met a member from Sungai Plan Branch. I think he’s less active. He lives by our church though. So we invited him to Elder Hadley’s and Elder Gara’s branch. Hopefully he comes to church!

Sorry about the short update…

Okay bye!

Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

p.s. If you still haven’t watched conference, go watch it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

