Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 68! February 8, 2016

Week 68! February 8, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone! and Happy Chinese New Year!!! Wow, it’s my last one on my mission. I remember last Chinese New Year like it was yesterday.

Guess What?!… I’m being transferred! I’m pretty surprised, I thought I was staying. I have been here for 4 transfers, but I still thought I’d stay. Elder Geilman will be replacing me here in Melaka. Elder South (my trainer) is training again! This is his 3rd time training! I’ll be going to Singapore with Elder Jones. I haven’t served in a zone with Elder Jones before (except in the MTC). He’s one group behind my original group. I guess I’m sort of in his group now. I’m really excited to serve in Singapore. Though I’m sad to leave Melaka. I think Melaka may be my most favorite area I’ve served in. I really like the members here, even though some of them are pretty crazy. Haha it makes it more interesting.

This last week I went on exchanges with Elder Geilman. Our exchange went really well. I love serving with him. It reminded me of our time back in Sibu. That was a long time ago. I learned a lot from the exchange. Elder Geilman and Elder South are both great elders.

Brother *** in our branch presidency is acting as our branch mission leader. He and our district think it would be very good to start teaching all the members the lessons again. Many of the members in our branch, even though they come to church, are not truly converted. We hope that during this Chinese new year season we’ll be able to reach out to the members. We’re still having a hard time meeting with less-actives and getting people at our lessons. We still need to improve. Though, we still need to find more investigators, I think if we do this, members will want to be more involved.

Recently we’ve started to see more miracles. We’ve met really nice people. Though, they didn’t want, they were still nice, and in addition to that we’ve found some people with real potential. Though, we’ll have to wait for after Chinese new year to see if they work out. We also received 17 referrals from Pres. ***. They were mostly all his old high school friends. We have a lot of referrals we need to contact this week.

This week, I think my faith in revelation from leaders grew. Each time I meet, go on exchange, or report with my zone leaders, I always learn something. I still believe Melaka has a lot of potential. Elder Li and Elder Geilman will do great. I think they’ll start seeing a lot of miracles.

Thank you all for reading. I’ll write next week.

Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

