Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 67! February 1, 2016

Week 67! February 1, 2016

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone!

This week has been pretty good. We saw some success. The work is slowly moving forward. We learned some things about some members that I previously did not know. Our sacrament attendance is getting better. 2 less-active families started coming back to church. I think part of the reason is because we have Malay speaking Elders here and they can translate for them. It makes sense that someone wouldn’t be very keen on going to church if they didn’t understand anything that was being said. That may be the reason, I’m not positive.

This week, I think my faith towards prayer has increased. I told Elder South and Elder Geilman that I was having a hard time receiving revelation for my district. They told me to pray to know what my district needs and about what I should train them on. So I did that before preparing my training and I got an answer. Our district meeting went pretty well.

I can’t think of any big miracles. Maybe a small one would be that some people we met actually were willing to hear our message (another day) and gave us their phone numbers. I hope we can meet with them this week.

We’ve been better at talking with everyone. As we’ve done this, we’ve met some pretty nice people. We have some some appointments (sort of, no set time, but we have a set day). Many people say, “after Chinese New Year” and many people are leaving back to their hometowns, so hopefully, we’ll have lots of success once Chinese New Year ends.

This next week will be great. I remember last year, while I was serving in Sibu, we found the most potential investigators I had ever found (up until that point) right before Chinese New Year. Hopefully that same thing can happen here.

Oh yeah, this week we went to KL to watch the worldwide missionary broadcast. It was great. I really enjoyed watching it. I think the things that were shared will definitely help all the missions throughout the world.

The leaders of the church are truly inspired. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is Jesus Christ’s church. He leads and guides it. I know this to be true. On Sunday we found out that one of our members has never really read the Book Of Mormon. She was only baptized because of her friends and because she like Americans. She was never truly converted to the Gospel. Conversion is a life process. I invite everyone who reads this to read the Book of Mormon. If you’ve already read it, read it again. Pray about it truthfulness. Become more converted to the gospel and make it the center of your life.This church is true!

Thank you all for reading! I’ll write next week.

Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

