Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 61! December 21, 2015

Week 61! December 21, 2015

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello Everyone,

This last week wasn’t the best, but I still enjoyed it. I tend to enjoy every week, but this last week was a little interesting. We helped the other Elders whitewash the area. I went on exchanges on Saturday. I basically showed Elder Tessers around Malacca, exploring a few areas. I’m trying to find some areas where they could find people that only speak Malay, but I can’t find many. I have found very few Sarawakians/Sabahans here in Melaka. I think most of the people that don’t either speak English or Chinese are the Malays, and foreigners, usually Indian, Nepalese, Bangladeshi, etc. I hope they can find some people to teach that speak Malay.

This week, we tried talking with everyone, we could have improved, but we did fairly well, about the same as last week, but we didn’t find very many potential investigators. We’re thinking of other contacting methods/activities we can use.

Apparently, I’ve changed recently and I’ve become a better leader, maybe I can’t tell, but it may be true. If so, then the Lord truly does help those people he calls. He has been helping me become a better leader.

I’d say the miracle of the week is that we met with a potential investigator and she became a new investigator. She is very nice and really likes us. She gave us some gifts. She told us she previously met Elder and Sister Mah. This was about 6 months ago.

I’m really excited for this week. It’s almost Christmas! I’m looking forward to mini-zone conference. Thank you for everything you do and I’ll see you in a couple days. Sorry no photos, my SD card got a virus.

Sincerely,

Elder Wimmer

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

