Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 52! October 19, 2015

Week 52! October 19, 2015

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

One Year!


Hello Everyone!

Guess What!? I’ve been out for a year!… Well sort of. My tracking was messed up because I returned home for 7 weeks when I broke my leg. If I go off my release date then tomorrow will be my year mark, but I celebrated my year mark with Elder Chin who’s release date is October 15th. I’m guessing I’ll go home with his group.

This week wasn’t the best I’ve had, but I’m still enjoying myself. Talking with everyone is become easier and easier. Talking with people doesn’t really bother me much. I’ve learned that it’s always going to be awkward going up to talk with someone, but the more you do it, the less awkward it becomes. We’re trying, though we didn’t have much success finding people this week. No one we talk to seems to want to learn. It’s very interesting. Melacca is much different than my previous areas.

On Monday and Tuesday we went to Johor Baru for our zone meeting. On p-day we played basketball and ultimate frisbee. It was a lot of fun. I was glad to see Elder Clark and Elder Geilman (previous companions) who I haven’t seen for a while. On Tuesday, we had our zone meeting which went really well. The spirit was very strong during the meeting.


Thursday – Elder Chin’s year mark.
We celebrated by going to get sushi and burning our shirts. That’s was fun.


We didn’t have any lessons with investigators this week. Well we had one with a potential, but that didn’t go well. Our investigators we’re working with aren’t the best.

On the bright side though, we did have a couple miracles! On our way back from JB, Elder Chin left his camera on the bus on accident. It fell out of his pocket. The next day Elder Chin was looking for his camera and couldn’t find it. We checked Elder and Sister Mah’s car, but it wasn’t there and we decided it must have been left on the bus. We thought the chances the bus driver/station would have it was small, someone could have easily taken it, but we thought it was worth a shot. So we went to the bus station to check. After waiting for a little while, the camera was miraculously returned. Also, while at the bus station, we met a less active from Australia. He’s been traveling for the last week and hasn’t been coming to church. We helped him get a taxi to his hotel and we feel like it left a good impression. We suggested that he come to church.

Thank you all for reading my update. I’ll talk to you next week.

Sincerely,
Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老a

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

