Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 46! September 7, 2015

Week 46! September 7, 2015

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC


My area is so Awesome!

Melacca is a way cool city. It has lots of history. It’s really nice (compared to East Malaysia) I’m so glad I have the opportunity to serve here. Every time I go into a new area or get a new companion I always learn why I’m put with them. I know I’m going to learn a lot from Elder Chin and from serving here.

Elder Wimmer at a Boat Museum

Elder Wimmer at a Boat Museum


This last week has been pretty interesting. The work is slow. We don’t really have any investigators, but I know it’ll start picking up. We’re sort of starting up the area again. There haven’t been any Chinese elders in our area for 3 months (2 transfers). There were some people that the previous Chinese elders had been meeting with who were lost in the cracks, but I don’t think too many.

For my miracle this week I’d say it was that we’ve talked to some really cool people who were either searching for religion or already really religious and were interested in learning about the Book of Mormon. As a companionship, we’re trying to use the Book of Mormon a lot more while we’re contacting. I think this will help us testify and show people actual proof that the message we’re sharing is true.

This week we’ve been trying to get to know a lot of members. There’s one awesome young man (19 years old) in our branch who helps us a lot with missionary work. He just turned in his papers. It’ll be exciting to see where he’ll go. I’d say this branch is pretty strong. It has some really strong members who are willing to help us with missionary work. We’re still trying to get more of the young men to participate more in missionary work.
I’ve decided and learned I need to continue to keep working on developing charity. If I love the people here, we’re going to have a lot of success. I have faith this transfer is going to be a great one.

Anyway, my time is up. Thanks for reading my update.
Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老


Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers