Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 45! August 31, 2015

Week 45! August 31, 2015

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Melacca!


Wow this week has been fun. Definitely really eventful. Here’s what happened.

Monday – After emailing we went to some travel office where Elder Tseng got his Visa for America! He will being attending BYU Hawaii in November. I’m so excited for him! Later, we went to the church, where Elders and Sisters were signing BRs (books of remembrance), then we went home and packed. We tried contacting at a park, but there were very few people there.

Tuesday – We had our district meeting which went well. After, we had a surprise party for Sister Tuione’s birthday. She kind of already knew it was going to happen though. The zone ate lunch together. Later we met with a recent convert K**. We watched one of the “The District” videos for missionaries. It was a really good lesson. He said he’d pray about serving a mission. That was a miracle. Later we met with Brother T**. He’s really nice. I kind of felt bad for him because he’s old and doesn’t really have anything to do. At least he has time to read the scriptures though. After his lesson, we went home and we finished packing.

Wednesday – I traveled to Melacca. I took a tour bus; it was pretty nice. It took 4 hours. I didn’t have any problems going through immigration and I enjoyed the ride. I got there and waited for Elder and Sister Mah as well as Elder Ebeling to come pick me up at the bus station. They picked me up, I dropped my things off at our house, and then we went and met with some members so I could get to know them.

So Elder Ebeling is training. His trainee is named Elder Teh. He’s from Kuala Lumpur. He’s supposed to be serving in the Tonga mission, but he has to wait for his visas, one to America (for the MTC), and one for Tonga. He’s cool. He’s Chinese. Elder Teh is speaking Chinese and Tongan. I guess there are a good number of Chinese people there. I think he said he’s the first Chinese speaking elder assigned to that mission. My companion is Elder Chin and we get along well. We live in a house with Elder Ebeling and Elder Teh.

Sorry I don’t have much time. I’ll make this quick.
Thursday – We bought groceries and met with a few recent converts and less-actives.

The rest of the week went well. I’m still getting used to being a missionary, but I’ll eventually get used to it. I’m really excited to serve here in Melacca. Thank you all for reading.

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

