Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 24! February 16, 2015

Week 24! February 16, 2015

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Hello everyone!

The weeks go by so fast. I can’t believe this transfer is already half over! Our area is moving forward. I can see progress and many miracles are occurring. This last week, our focus was visiting less actives and some have started coming back to church, which is really exciting. I hope we can reactivate many more this coming week. This is the week of Chinese New Year (CNY) and I’m so excited. Apparently CNY in Sibu is awesome and I can’t wait to see all the fireworks and hopefully receive some money. Hopefully, as we visit less active and active members our relationship with them will improve, we will start receiving referrals, and our church attendance will improve as well.

Sadly, nothing really exciting happened this week. We have a few pretty good investigators that we hope will continue progressing and we hope we will be able to find more people to add to our teaching pool.

I think my Chinese has been improving as well as my teaching skills. My love for the gospel has definitely increased. I love serving a mission and serving God’s children here in Sibu. I’ve been working on developing charity and I know that God has helped me develop this. I know when you study the gospel, pray, and sincerely ask God to help you, he will. He will help you do anything. He will help you develop charity, love others, develop good habits, be nice to people, and will even help you with school. I encourage all of you who are reading this to make sure you sincerely pray every day and to keep a constant prayer in your heart. I know if you do this, God will bless you and you will be happier. This is my short testimony and I apologize for the short update. I’ll talk to you next week!

Sincerely,
Elder Maxwell Wimmer

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

