Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 20! January 19, 2015

Week 20! January 19, 2015

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Elders Wimmer and South

Elders Wimmer and South

Hello everyone! Well here I am at the beginning of another week in Sibu. This week has been an adventure. Here’s what happened:
Monday – We went Bowling!! I love bowling. It was pretty fun. Our whole zone was there and it was really fun.

Tuesday – Our zone meeting went well. I feel like I got to know the elders in our zone better. I still don’t really know them though. I know the elders in our district, but there are 3 other companionships and a senior couple in 2 other cities. Anyways, seeing our zone was fun and I feel like we learned some things we can apply in our missionary work at the zone meeting. That was the only really exciting thing that happened.

Wednesday – I went on exchanges with Elder Thatcher. I was over our area, but we didn’t end up doing much proselyting. We ended up helping the other elders move out of their house. We moved them out and cleaned everything that was theirs. It took a while and the house was quite gross. Missionaries had been staying in that house for about 2 years, maybe even more. After we helped move everything out, we helped move some of the things into our apartment. Elder Thatcher and Elder Beliang will be staying with us in our apartment now. That will be fun. We only have one shower, but so far we’ve made it work and it’s fun having two other elders in our apartment.

Thursday – Weekly Planning! I actually enjoy weekly planning. Mostly just companionship inventory though. I love finding out how I can improve and talking to Elder South. After our weekly planning, the zone leaders gave us a big bag full of flash cards that we sorted through. It took forever to sort through, but we finally did it. I don’t know who’s they are. They’re from one of the Taiwan missions and I have no idea how they got here.

Friday – We didn’t have much success. Our dinner appointment was cancelled and we didn’t find anyone while contacting. It also started raining so we did more area book work. Our area book is quite large so we need to get some records out that don’t really help anymore.

Saturday – We actually taught a lesson! While contacting, we went to a family of potential investigator’s house to meet with them. We knocked on the gate and right after we realized it was the wrong house, but the people answered and let us in! Our actual potential investigators house was two doors down. The person that we met with was our potential investigator’s sister. They have the same exact house model. That was probably the miracle of the week.

Sunday – We had a good sacrament meeting. I taught the young men’s class, which went alright. We just teach stories from the Book of Mormon. We also had our last choir practice for the district choir. We’ll be performing next week in district conference. That will be fun.

Monday – Now it’s P-Day and I’m emailing.
Thank you all for reading my update. I testify that our church is true. I challenge you all to always pray and keep a prayer in your heart. I pray so much every day and I know God blesses me because of it. That is my challenge and invitation for you.

Sincerely,
Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wei Zhang Lao

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

