Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 19! January 12, 2015

Week 19! January 12, 2015

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

I Can Do All Things-1

Hey everyone! Life is great here in Sibu. This week has been another learning week for me and Elder South. This was my first week as acting senior companion. I did alright I guess. It’s a little weird, but I’m sure I’ll eventually get used to it. This week we didn’t have very many appointments, we just contacted. We have some appointments for next week, so that’s good. Here’s my highlights from the week:

Exchanges: We went on exchanges with the zone leaders. I’m not sure if it’s normal, but the zone leaders just split up and went with 2 companionships. Elder Hays went with us and we had a great day. We learned a lot and he gave us some great counsel.

Miracle: While we were on exchange we met some nice people and we set up a couple appointments. We usually don’t find very nice people, so that was very exciting. Another exciting thing was me met with a less active from Muka, another area in our zone who moved here to live with his fiance. They’re both really awesome and nice, but sadly THEY’RE LIVING TOGETHER. Come on people. I’m guessing they know it’s wrong, but hey I’m not going to judge them. This week we met with pretty much our only investigator. Our lesson went well. We think G actually has desire, but sadly he’s really busy and he told us he can’t meet until after Chinese New Year, which I believe is February 19th. So there goes our one investigator. We’ll just have to do a lot of contacting. I like contacting, it’s pretty fun. Actually I just love being a missionary. Sometimes I wake up and I still feel tired, but then I just remember I’m a missionary and I’m so happy after that.

Being a missionary is amazing and I encourage anyone reading this that is wondering or considering serving a mission to definitely serve a mission. Start preparing now. One thing I regret is not preparing as much. I love you all. thank you so much for reading my update. You’re all amazing sons and daughters of God. He loves you and if there’s one thing I’ve learned on my mission, is how blessed my life has been and how amazing my family is. I encourage all of you to think of what God has blessed you with. He has given us so much and I love him and I know his gospel is true. Please try to share his gospel with others. I know it brings everyone happiness and joy. Anyways, thank you all for reading and I’ll talk to you next week.

Sincerely,
Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wei Zhang Lao

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

