Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week 18! January 5, 2015

Week 18! January 5, 2015

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC


Hello!

This week has been great! I had a great Birthday, a great New Years, and I just love being on a mission. Here’s what happened during my week.

Monday – All of the elders in our district went to Elder and Sister Bodell’s house to sing Sister Bodell happy birthday. She was surprised when we were all riding our bikes on her street and we started singing happy birthday. Haha it was fun. Afterwards a member named S, who is awesome, drove us to the Dragon Temple. The temple was pretty cool. I took some pictures that are kind of cool. I noticed while I was there that I don’t really like Buddhist things. You don’t really feel the spirit while you’re there. I still liked the dragon temple though. After we went to the tiger temple, which was closed, and stopped at a longhouse, which are a bunch of houses connected to each other. Probably about 8 or 9 houses. They always hang up the skulls of their ancestors (Headhunters) to protect the kampong (I don’t know how to spell it) It means home in Malay. After, we met with a less active named W. It was pouring rain and we got soaked, but we made it to the lesson. We always ride in the rain. Our lesson was great. W pretty much taught us. He told us about his beliefs and said he wanted to invite his friends to meet with us.

Tuesday – Had a great district meeting as usual. When I went in everyone started singing happy birthday. i was actually surprised. I had kind of forgot it was my birthday. After we went to KFC, which is always good. After I opened my birthday package from my grandparents. Thanks Grandma and Grandpa H. I love getting packages. Later that day we had Family Home Evening at the branch. FHE is always fun. We watched some Mormon messages, which I love watching, and we played Signs. I don’t have enough time to explain it if you haven’t played it. It’s really fun though. We also ate cake in celebration of my birthday. I love our branch president and his family. They remembered it was my birthday!

Wednesday – We met with one of our investigators C. He still thinks that all religions are somehow connected and are all true. Somehow the Earth told him this. Yeah he’s a little weird, but he still likes us and enjoys meeting with us. That may just be because he doesn’t have very many friends. After we met with a less active named S. She’s awesome. She’s really nice and always gives us food. Sadly, she often goes to her daughters house in KL on Sundays.

Sorry I don’t have very much time left.
Thursday – We had a really long weekly planning and celebrated new years in Utah. We celebrated it here at 3pm. That was pretty fun I guess.

Friday – We had a lot of success. We contacted 4 people and taught 2 lessons! That never happens.

Saturday – Met with a less active and I think his grandson who is roman Catholic. He seemed really interested.

Sunday – had a great fast and testimony meeting. We taught the Young Men’s class which is really fun. We just act out stories from the Book of Mormon. We met with a family that we had contacted on Friday. They were really nice. Hopefully they didn’t just want to meet with us because we’re from America and can speak Chinese (kind of).

Monday – Now I’m emailing and I’m out of time.

I love you all! Remember to make Christ the center of your lives and think about him throughout your days. Try to develop charity and love others. Serve others and increase your testimonies. I suggest to try to help the missionaries in your ward/stake. Also remember to have a constant prayer in your heart.

Sincerely,
Elder Maxwell Wimmer
Wei Zhang Lao

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

