Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week Eight! October 27, 2014

Week Eight! October 27, 2014

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

Jake leaving the MTC

Jake leaving the MTC

Max’s mom here, he wanted me to mention that his update is short because he spent most of his computer time uploading photos. He leaves for Singapore next Monday. Hopefully we’ll get one more MTC e-mail before he flies out. We love this kid! Notice how many times he uses the word “Awesome”. Love it!

This week’s been great. It’s been crazy. The beginning of the week was crazy with Jake leaving. Elder E moved into our room as well. He’s Elder C’s new companion if I didn’t already say that previously. So I’ve spent time rearranging things for him and I’ve hardly had any time to write in my journal, which is where I usually get most of the ideas I’m going to write about. If I don’t write it in my journal, I usually forget, but I’ll try to remember things. Oh yeah, now me and Elder Ethington are companions and it’s awesome. We’ve really been improving.

Tuesday – I have a lot to write about Tuesday. Jake left at 2:30. Well, he was supposed to leave. We planned on waking up so we could see him off. So we woke up and went to the travel office, but he wasn’t there. So we waited for about 10 minutes and he still didn’t show up. so we decided to go back and of course he was asleep. Well his whole district was asleep. We woke them up and went and Jake made it. Then I went back to sleep. The rest of the day was awesome too. We had an awesome devotional. I don’t have time to write about who spoke, but he was really funny and he had a fun accent.

Wednesday – Sadly we didn’t get to host, but we did get to learn more which is good. Our classes are getting better and better. I love going to class. Our lessons have really been improving as well.

Sorry I don’t have much time. This week’s been great, but I don’t think there’s been that many exciting things I want to write about. I’ll write about Sunday though, because those are the best.

Sunday – Our sacrament and priesthood meetings were awesome as usual. Luckily I didn’t have to talk. Just kidding I’d be willing to talk, I’d just rather other people receive blessings. Elder Davidson, and elder from another district in our zone asked me to sing with him on so I told him I could. He wanted to sing Come Thou Fount. Oh yeah, he told me this on Thursday. He only had the hymn version though. So I told him we should use the version I had that had accompaniment. We used it and our song was awesome. The devotional was also awesome later that night. We’d already listened to him speak, but it was still good. After we watched the stone cutter and John Tanner story. They were awesome. Ok that’s all my time. I love it here and I wish you all the best of luck.

Elder Wimmer

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

