Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week Two! September 15, 2014

Week Two! September 15, 2014

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

This weeks been great! Our lessons have been going well. We invited our first investigator to be baptized on our last lesson and she accepted, but didn’t set a date. I’m not sure if she was supposed to decide on a date. Now she’s our teacher. She talks a lot faster than our other teacher who’s our investigator now. I’m doing alright in class. I’m learning. I’m not the best in class, but not the worst either. By the way, tell Annie to date someone in choir because choir is the best. Choir here is alright. It’s really easy and there are a lot of bad people. I like sitting in the front because you have a better view of the director and the speaker during the devotional, but you have to listen to everyone that’s bad behind you. I think we’re singing conference. Ryan said that his teacher accidentally told them, so that’s cool.

Gym has been really fun. I run a little bit, but I usually play 4 square. It’s really fun. I probably should work out more so that’s my goal for this week. Hopefully I haven’t gained weight. Someone told me that usually for every 6 weeks you’re here, you gain 15 pounds. On sunday, there were two musical numbers. The first one was alright. It was a violin solo. The next one was a duet by two elders going to taiwan I think. One of the elders played Jean Valjean in Olympus’ Les Mis! I didn’t even notice it was him until I heard him sing. I think he left today. I haven’t seen him. He’s really nice and he’s pretty good at 4 square. I can’t remember where he got reassigned.

I saw Josh Medeiros yesterday. He left today, as well as Nick Gardner, who I see almost every day. I think Matthew Waterson? (I can’t remember his last name) leaves either today or tomorrow too. Derek Murdock leaves tomorrow as well. I see Scott James a lot. Aaron Hayden (hopefully I spelled his name right) got here on wednesday and I see him once in a while.

All the Elders that were supposed to go to taiwan got reassigned. The places I can remember they’re being sent to are St George, Salt Lake, Idaho, California, and Nebraska. Some have already left and some are leaving on wednesday.

We did sealings today, that was fun. I’ve never done them before. Oh, I watched the Legacy last night and it was awesome! I’ve already seen it, but I got a lot more emotional somehow. I think being on a mission makes you more emotional. Maybe when I come home I’ll actually cry sometimes. So I think I’m going to start to try to take a selfie everyday to see how much I change on my mission. That would be pretty cool. That’s what one the elders going to taiwan did.

Elder Wimmer

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

