Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer

Home » Uncategorized » Week One! September 8, 2014

Week One! September 8, 2014

September 2014 – October 2016

Elder Maxwell K. Wimmer
Ni Hao (Hello)
The Singapore Mission includes the countries of Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Most Mandarin missionaries serve in East or West Malaysia.
Singapore

Malaysia

COMPANIONS AND AREAS

Elder Barlow, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Sabin, Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ee - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Shirley - Bintulu, E. Malaysia
Elder Jones - Singapore
Elder Li - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Chin - Melacca, W. Malaysia
Elder Lundahl-Wolford - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Durrant - Kuching, E. Malaysia
Elder Geilman - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder South - Sibu, E. Malaysia
Elder Ethington - MTC
Elder Clark - MTC

IMG_0229

There may be some errors in my email, but I don’t have very much time to write. My email will be a little bit random.

I love the MTC! There are tons of awesome people. I get along with everyone. My mandarin is getting alright. The residence hall is fun. We only have my tri companionship in it. The other 2 elders in my district are alone in their room next to ours. I don’t know why they didn’t combine our rooms. the beds are ok. Our teacher is awesome. He’s from Guatemala. I’m not the best at memorizing vocab, but I’m getting better. Nothing that exciting happened on Wednesday and Thursday. I just went to classes.

Friday was our kind of normal day. In the morning I went to the gym. I played 4 square which is really fun. There’s a lot of people that wait in line to play. After gym everyone showers and Elder Clark, Elder Ethington, and I all forgot our keys so we were locked out of our rooms. Luckily Elder Ethington still had his clothes on so he went to the front desk to get another key. We taught our first investigator, named Apple, later that day. She only spoke chinese and me and Elder Clark were lost the entire time. Elder Clark wasn’t as lost as me though. He memorizes vocab better than me. Elder Ethington taught the entire lesson. He went to school in china in 8th and 9th grade I think. He’s taken chinese for 4 years. He knows a lot of words.

Saturday was fun. We taught Apple again. Our lesson went a lot better. Me and Elder Clark actually participated and we got Apple to say the closing prayer. Jake told me that each investigator we teach will eventually be our teacher, but I’m not sure if he’s correct. After our lesson we had class time without our teacher. My district gets along really well, but sometimes that’s a little bad. We didn’t get much done because we were kind of messing around.

Sunday was pretty cool. It was fast Sunday so we didn’t have breakfast or lunch. Mission conference was cool. It’s kind of line a mini general conference. We had a district meeting, nothing really exciting. Then we had sacrament meeting, I didn’t understand anyone’s testimonies. then we went on our temple walk. That was fun too. then we had a devotional with the administrator director. It was a really good devotional. Later we watched Elder Bednar’s talk, Character of Christ, it was really good.

P day’s been pretty good. We got to go to the temple. It was cool. We watched the video with the brunette eve. Satan was blonde. (I don’t know if I’m supposed to be telling you this). We’re doing our laundry right now.

If you want to look up people in my district here are their names (I don’t know the sister’s names) Timothy Ethington (he went by TJ), Nathan Brown(he’s Asian), Reid Sabin, I think you’ve already been talking to his mom. We only have 8 people in my district. My companion is Elder Clark from West Jordan.

Bye I gotta go. Love you!

Elder Maxwell Wimmer

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

